Welcome to The City of Gervais, Oregon

Department Mission

 The Gervais Police Department is committed to providing the highest quality police service possible to those who live, work, and learn in the City of Gervais. We will work in transparent, collaborative, and partnering manner with our community and will eagerly strive to maintain the most successful level of public safety available while also striving to achieve the goal of maintaining the quality of life expected within the City of Gervais. We provide our service with a commitment to cultivating the public trust by respecting individual rights and striving to be fair, just, and professionally responsive to the needs and feelings of our community and citizens.

The Gervais Police Department is staffed by the Chief of Police, Lead Police Officer, three full time Police Officers and three Reserve Police Officers. To reach an Officer and to inquire about general information, please call the office at 503-792-4575, Monday through Friday from 8:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M.

If you have a non-emergency event that requires immediate police attention, please call our dispatch center at 503-588-5032. Our dispatch center takes calls 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. In the event of an emergency that threatens life and property, please dial
911

Department Staff
Peter Spirup, Chief of Police
pspirup@cityofgervais.com
503-792-4575

Jason Maddy, Lead Police Officer
jmaddy@cityofgervais.com
503-792-4908

Esteban Perez, Police Officer
eperez@cityofgervais.com
503-792-4909

Dan Marshall, Police Officer
dmarshall@cityofgervais.com
503-792-4910

Jason Remmy, Police Officer
jremmy@cityofgervais.com
503-792-4907

Carl Riedel, Reserve Police Officer
criedel@cityofgervais,com
503-792-4575

Jessee Emerson, Reserve Police Officer
jemerson@cityofgervais.com
503-792-4575

Kelly Lorence, Reserve Police Officer
klorence@cityofgervais.com
503-792-4575

Follow the Gervais Police Department on Facebook for updates and community information!





Website Builder